Final final draft!!! – finding the flow

There is a positive psychology concept called flow, named by psychologist Mihály Csíkszentmihályi. It is the mental state of being fully emerged in an activity or being “in the zone.”

I finally got into the flow and finished my composition today – I don’t cut things fine at all! I’m not sure what changed so drastically but it did all of a sudden start making a little more sense. I did change environments, which I think might be the key to getting big assignments done in the future, so I shall try this strategy out in the following week whilst finished my first three chapters of my thesis.

Here is what the score is looking like right now…

the-rose-ssa-30-10-1the-rose-ssa-30-10-2the-rose-ssa-30-10-3

Leave a Reply

