Writers Block – tackling the end of my composition

I’ve found that I’ve really hit a wall in terms of not knowing where my composition is going. I’m fairly sure I want to have a minor section at the end but I’m finding it hard to transition/modulate into that. I’mm finding that I kind of know what I want, but I can’t really hear it in my head yet. I’m trying to sing out ideas, or play around on the piano but I am finding just playing around on the notation software is helping me stumble on ideas a little more. Also just adding the annotations in as I go and have the ideas, even if I can’t come up with something that realizes those ideas right at that point.

the rose ssa 27-10-2.png

Leave a Reply

