SATB vs SSA – from four to three

Just a quick note to say I have decided to depart from my baby steps model of A Boy and A Girl and change my composition from a SATB to a SSA format. This is purely due to the fact that I have realised that I have very little time to record this and will be able to ensure a better product if it is multitracked, which I can do myself without annoying an ensemble with my perfectionist needs.

I do hope that if I end up writing something nice that I like I will be able to perform it with an ensemble at some point.

Leave a Reply

