Baby Steps – in last minute cramming session.

Today I decided that my Tech Project (the one using EarSketch) was not going to be able to link to my Composition project. So I made some quick decisions and decided what my composition will be modelled on.

My favourite way to make these sorts of decisions and the plan assignments is with old fashioned pen and paper. See my brainstorms here.

True to my choir geek motto I will forming some resources on how to get a stage 5 or 6 student writing a piece like Eric Whitacre’s A Boy and a Girl.

This song honestly changed my life a little so I am excited and terrified to think that I have now committed to writing something like this…. cue all the ‘but I’m not a composer’ excuses and anxiety.

P.S Watch baby Amber’s life being changed through this song in 2011….

 

One thought on “Baby Steps – in last minute cramming session.

  1. Pingback: Transparency in Composition Process – Thank you internet | ambermaree music

Leave a Reply

